Sisterhood

Since its inception in 1992, Sisterhood welcomes all women members of the Congregation. The objective of Sisterhood shall be to promote close fellowship amongst its members and, in cooperation with the Congregation, to facilitate religious, social, and educational activities.

Members actively support this objective by:

Sponsorship

  • Providing opportunities for raising funds to help support TSS initiatives.
  • Sponsoring and supporting the Religious School Scholarship Fund.
  • Supporting Reform Temple YOZMA in Modi’im, Israel.
  • Operating the Judaica Shop.

Religious and Educational

  • Originating TSS’ annual Women’s Seder and its unique Haggadah.
  • Participating in Sisterhood Shabbat Service.
  • Presenting Sisterhood gift to all who become a Bar/Bat Mitzvah.
  • Facilitating the Oneg Shabbat.

Social

  • Organizing and facilitating a wide range of programs eight months of the year.
  • Providing opportunities for sending birthday greetings.

Ellen Hulkower Sisterhood President

Roberta Alter Sisterhood Board Member

rhalter44@aol.com

Lucille Epstein II Sisterhood Board Member

grandlu@aol.com

Suzanne Feldman Sisterhood Board Member

suzanne40@bellsouth.net

Judy Kaplan Sisterhood Board Member

Jgkaplan@aol.com

Toby Gluckstern Sisterhood Board Member

Gluckystarz514@aol.com

Lee Landau Sisterhood Board Member

auxster@aol.com

Irene Massler Sisterhood Board Member

irene.massler@gmail.com

Myra Weingard Sisterhood Board Member

myra.weingard@gmail.com

Barbara Weiss Sisterhood Board Member

bweiss99@bellsouth.net

Jay LevineSisterhood